#1 OFFLINE   leviathon

leviathon

Team Shelby New Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 20-May 12
  • Region:Other
  • Interests:I am a full time college student while working full time as a assistant manager for advance auto parts. When Im not doing that I am converting my car to a shelby...
Garage View Garage

Posted 22 May 2012 - 03:50 AM

So maybe I'm reading this different. But its possible to convert your mustang into a Shelby? Just by buying the required parts

#2 OFFLINE   greaser

greaser

i am the knight rider

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 1,079 posts
  • Joined 24-January 08
  • Region:Great Lakes

Posted 22 May 2012 - 03:54 AM

since the cs6 and cs8 officially no unofficially yep. If you want one you can put in the registry you have to have a shelby approved shop do it.
Posted Image
2007 SGT #4493 (performance white gt premium, light graphite leather, shaker 500, auto trany, IUP, active anti theft, wheel locks, and heated seats.)---mods--- bamachips tune(WOW), steeda underdrive pullies, ported and polished TB, anderson power pipe, berg cap, 20 inch anthracite rims, sequential tails, and quarter window block off plates, HID headlights, shorty antenna, A arm brace, riveted hood pin plates.
1989 CSX-VNT #267 (recaros)---mods--- none

"Buying, modifying, and driving sports cars is an expensive hobby. If you want good resale, buy a low mileage used Honda Accord." Chip Beck

pm me with your amsoil and mothers needs

#3 OFFLINE   leviathon

leviathon

Team Shelby New Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Joined 20-May 12
  • Interests:I am a full time college student while working full time as a assistant manager for advance auto parts. When Im not doing that I am converting my car to a shelby...
Garage View Garage

Posted 22 May 2012 - 04:01 AM

Why can't we build our own Shelby? Hell that's what Carroll did.

#4 OFFLINE   Wayne1948

Wayne1948

Team Shelby New Member

• Northeast Region
  • 428 posts
  • Joined 20-September 11
  • Region:Northeast