Photo

Before spending your money with Steeda, read this!

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Boss Doctor

Boss Doctor

Team Shelby Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 12,127 posts
  • Joined 02-May 08
  • Region:Other
  • Interests:Fast cars & guns

Posted 09 November 2012 - 02:27 PM

Let me preface what I say about Steeda Autosports by letting you know that I have in excess of 8 years of sales experience and have owned/operated my own small business. No company is perfect, and thus I’ve had to deal with my fair share of dissatisfied customers over the years. Good companies are not simply measured by their ability to deliver their product at the agreed upon price; that is expected. Good companies are measured by how they treat their customers when things go wrong. Returns are a part of doing business, and every good business owner accepts this as part of the cost of doing business. They do not shift their responsibilities onto the customer.For $768.28, I bought a Cold Air Intake (CAI) and a SCT Tuner from Steeda Autosports for my 2013 BOSS Mustang. For the sake of brevity, let me point out that I stayed home from work 2 days to await two shipments, (I expected only one), that required signatures when I requested no signature required, and once I got the items they in no way performed to the level of which Steeda advertised. How badly they failed to perform is another story. Since I was clearly not getting what Steeda advertised, I received a return authorization from them that included a shipping label for one box at 10 pounds when they had shipped me the items in two separate boxes.Given the shipping constraints applied to me by Steeda, I packed all the items into the box that the CAI came in since it was the bigger box. This was a tight fit that took some positioning, but I got them in, sealed the box, and dropped it off at the carrier. I confirmed that the box arrived at Steeda on October 18. By November 7, (almost 3 weeks later)